Board Officers

Jim Sanders (2019)
Duluth, MN
Retired USDA Forest Service

Vice Chair
Collin Zimmerman (2016)
Duluth, MN
Former Senior Accountant

Judy Gibbs (2023)
Duluth, MN
Retired from City of Duluth

Josh Seline (2021)
Duluth, MN
Accountant, Hansen House


Monica Bryand (2018)
Saint Paul, MN
Executive Leadership Team – Voices for Racial Justice
Executive Director – Urban Bird Collective
Independent Consultant & Photographer

Sean Copeland (2016)
Duluth, MN
Tribal Attorney, Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Matti Erpestad (2019)
Duluth, MN
Program Coordinator, Environmental and Outdoor Education – University of MN Duluth
Instructor, Dept of Applied Human Sciences – University of MN Duluth

Matt Etterson, PhD (2014)
Duluth, MN
Research Ecologist, Federal Government

Alexis Grinde, PhD (2020)
Duluth, MN
Wildlife Ecologist and Research Program Manager of the Avian Ecology Research Lab Natural Resources Research Institute – University of MN Duluth

Emily Pavlovic (2023)
Duluth, MN
Research Fellow, Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education

Image Credits: Debbie Waters